AECT AECT McJulien Graduate Student Scholarship Award

The AECT McJulien Graduate Student Scholarship Award was established by Wes McJulien, past president of AECT and member of the ECT Foundation, in memory of his son, Patrick D. McJulien. The award recognizes and supports a student pursuing a graduate degree in educational communications and technology.

1. The applicant must be enrolled in a degree-granting program in educational technology at the Masters, (MS or M.Ed.), Specialist (Ed.S.) or Doctoral (Ph.D./Ed.D.) level or comparable degree.

2. The applicant must provide evidence of an average of "B" or better to be considered for this award.

3. The applicant must be a member of AECT.  

Review Criteria:
Evidence for the above eligibility criteria.
Quality of application statement,
applicant's focus on Culture,
and references.

The winner will be selected by AECT's Culture, Learning and Technology Division awards committee which manages the scholarship.

Application Procedures:
To submit an application, click the online application form displayed below. Include any additional electronic materials as directed or contact AECT for alternative submission procedures. Comments are requested and must be received from at least one and preferably three references.  An email will be sent to each reference requesting comments.

Application Form: Click here to submit an application.

Nature of Scholarship: The monetary award for 2018 is $500.00 as well as a plaque. (Monetary award is determined annually),

Presentation: At a general session during the awards ceremony at the annual convention.
The winner must be in attendance to receive the award.

Funding And Support: ECT Foundation

Applications due by: Apr. 15, 2019

Award Management on behalf of AECT: Culture, Learning and Technology Division

Contact : Holly Marshburn, CLT Vice President Finance and Awards,



 • Tugce Aldemir
 • Kyung Kim
 • Hengtao Tang
 • Robert Moore
 • Claudius Rodgers
 • Keysha Gamor
 • Derek L. Atchison
 • Reggie Smith III
 • Camille Dickson-Dean
 • Patricia A. Young
 • Constance Harris
 • Juan E. Gilbert
 • Brandon C. Tyler

Address: 320 W. 8th Street, Suite 101
Bloomington, IN 47404-3745
Toll Free: 877-677-2328
Phone: 812-335-7675