AECT and Divisional Election results.

As a member, please extend your congratulations and support to your new leaders. AECT also extends its appreciate to each candidate for their willingness to serve in their new leadership positions.

New Officers for 2020:

Newly Elected Officers


 President Elect 
     • Ali Carr-Chellman 
 Culture, Learning and Technology:   President Elect 
     • Ian Lubin 
 VP of Communications 
     • Kae Novak 
 VP Professional Development 
     • Lisa Giacumo 
 VP Special Projects 
     • Nicola Pallitt 

 Design and Development:   President Elect 
     • Matthew Schmidt 
 VP of Communications 
     • Laura Stapleton 
 Division Board Member 
     • Daisyane Barreto 
 Board Member at Large 
     • Patricia J Slagter van Tryon 
 Distance Learning:   President Elect 
     • Larisa Olesova 
 DDL BoardMember/ Recorder 
     • Lisa Shipley 
 Communications Officer 
     • Beth Oyarzun 
 Emerging Learning Technologies:   AECT Board Representative 
     • Byron Havard 
 Board Member at Large 
     • Frances Dendy Mahaffey 
 Graduate Student Assembly:   President Elect 
     • Pauline Muljana 
 Communications Officer 
     • Hannah Digges Elliott 
 International Board Representative 
     • hoda harati 
 RTD Board Representative 
     • Hajeen Choi 
 STC Board Representative 
     • Rebecca Clark 
 TIL Board Representative 
     • Cansu Tatar 
 DDL Board Representative 
     • Hyunchang Moon 
 International:   President Elect 
     • Dirk Ifenthaler 
 Learner Engagement:   President Elect 
     • Scott Gibbons 
 Research & Theory:   President Elect 
     • Heather Leary 
 Board Member at Large 
     • Spencer Greenhalgh 
 Communications Officer 
     • Bret Staudt Willet 
     • Lucas Vasconcelos 
 AECT Board Representative 
     • Rick West 
 Featured Research Coordinator 
     • Moon-Heum Cho 
 Professional Development Coordinator 
     • Yu-Ju Lin 
 Graduate Student Representative 
     • Ratrapee Techawitthayachinda 
 Systems Thinking & Change:   President Elect 
     • Todd Adrian 
 Communications Officer 
     • Yong Tan 
     • Monica Sulecio de Alvarez 
 Division Board Member 
     • Jin Mao 
 Teacher Education:   President Elect 
     • Kalianne Neumann 
 Board Member at Large 
     • Frances Alvarado-Albertorio 
 Technology Integrated Learning:   Secretary 
     • Ginny Smith 
 AECT Board Representative 
     • Chris Miller 
 Board Member At-Large (2 positions) 
     • Leslie Blatt Tara Dalinger 

Address: 320 W. 8th Street, Suite 101
Bloomington, IN 47404-3745
Toll Free: 877-677-2328
Phone: 812-335-7675